Get A First Look At Radial-G On Quest At The Holiday VR Showcase!

0
51


VR veterans will know the name Radial-G well. The Wipeout-inspired sci-fi racer was one of the first full games to specifically target VR development. Three years on from its initial release and five years on from its reveal (!) it’s coming to another platform: Oculus Quest.

Not only that but Radial-G: Proteus is being completely revamped for Facebook’s standalone VR headset. Proteus sports a gorgeous new cel-shaded art style that makes its tube-shaped racing tracks a much more vibrant place to risk your life at 100mph. How do we know all of this? Because we’ve seen the first in-game footage for Porteus, and you will too at our Holiday VR Showcase next week!

Yup, we’ll have exclusive footage of Radial-G: Proteus at our digital event celebrating some of the coolest new indie VR titles. You’ve probably already seen some teaser trailers, but this will be the in-game, cockpit reveal, giving you the first feel for what playing the game will be like. Expect to see weapons, explosions and speed ramps.

So that’s four games we’ve confirmed for the Holiday VR Showcase so far. You’ll also be seeing a launch trailer for Budget Cuts 2, a developer walkthrough of Sentenced and the first Oculus Rift footage of Phantom: Covert Ops! We’ll have plenty more to talk about too, including release dates, debut footage, and a surprise or two. You won’t want to miss it.

So make sure you’re ready for Upload’s Holiday VR Showcase on Wednesday, November 27 at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT. It’s going to be a great show!



Read More

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here